Department Activity Report 2019-2020

FACULTY: Arts

DEPARTMENT/ COMMITTEE: Political Science

IQAC ACTIVITY No: SVC/2019-20/POL/SOC/5

DATE	FACULTY	DEPARTMENT/COMMI	COORDINATOR NAME
2016-2017	Arts	Political Science	Dr. Namita Pandey Dr. Jita Mishra Dr. Arup Singh Dr Deepika singh Dr Santosh Kumar Singh
TIME	VENUE	NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS	NATURE: Outdoor/Indoor
10:30 AM onwards	Science Seminar Hall	125	Indoor
SUPPORT/ASSISTA NCE:	Sri Venkateswara College		

BRIEF INFORMATION ABOUT THE ACTIVITY (CRITERION NO. II, III, V):

TOPIC/SUBJECT	Department Election
OF THE	
ACTIVITY	
OBJECTIVES	The department election ensures students engagement in various events.
METHODOLOGY	The association elections are by direct voting by the students of the
	department.
OUTCOMES	It is more democratic in nature, which is good for department as well as
	College. The elected association is a significant link between student and
	teacher, to organize different events more structurally.

PROOFS & DOCUMENTS ATTACHED (Tick mark the proofs attached):

Notice & Letters	Student list of participation	Activity report	Photos✓	Feedback form
Feedback analysis	News clip with details	Certificate	Any other	

IQAC Document No:	Criterion No:	Metric No:
Departmental file no	IQAC file No; SVC/2019-	
	120/POL/SOC/5	

NAME OF TEACHER & SIGNATURE	NAME OF HEAD/ COMMITTEE INCHARGE & SIGNATURE	IQAC COORDINATOR (SEAL & SIGNATURE)
Dr. Jita Mishra Dr. Arup Singh Dr Deepika singh Dr Santosh Kumar Singh	Dr. Namita Pandey	

For Reference

Criterion I	Curricular Aspects (planning &	Criterion V	Student Support & Progression
	Implementation)		
Criterion	Teaching Learning & Evaluation	Criterion VI	Governance
П			
Criterion	Research, Innovations & Extension	Criterion VII	Institutional Values & Best
III			Practices
Criterion	Learning Resources and Infrastructure		
IV			





SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE (University of Delhi)

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Chairperson

Prof C. Sheela Reddy Principal Sri Venkateswara College

IQAC Coordinator Dr. N. Latha Department of Biochemistry

External Members Prof Debi P Sarkar Department of Biochemistry University of Delhi South Campus

Prof Alo Nag University of Delhi South Campus

Dr. Gitanjali Yadav NIPGR. Delhi

Internal Members Dr. Meenakshi Bharat Department of English

Dr. Lalitha Josyula Department of Electronics

Dr. Namita Pandey Department of Political Science

Dr. A. K. Chaudhary Department of Physics

Dr. K.C. Singh Department of Physics

Dr. Swarn Singh
Department of Mathematics

Dr. Neeraj Sahay Department of History

Dr. Vartika Mathur Department of Zoology

Dr. Shruti Mathur Department of Commerce

Dr. Padma Priyadarshini Department of Sociology

Dr. Nimisha Sinha Department of Biochemistry

Shri D. Venkat Ramana A.O(I/C) This is to certify that the Activity report (Teacher/Department /Society/Association) has been submitted for documentation to IQAC, Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi.

IQAC Coordinator Sri Venkateswara College

N. Latta

Coordinator, IQAC Sri Venkateswara College (University of Delhi) Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi-110021 C. Studa leady PRINCIPAL Sri Venkateswara College

PRINCIPAL
Sri Venkateswara College
(University of Delhi)
Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi-110021

Website: www.svc.ac.in

E-mail: iqac@svc.ac.in